Housing Supply and Affordability Committee

The membership, roles and responsibilities of the Institute’s Housing Supply and Affordability Committee is identifying aspects of local and state policies and practices that are impacting on the development of all types of housing and land supply.

As well as identifying emerging housing issues and advising on an appropriate industry response to those issues, including technical design and siting issues for subdivisions and housing, the Committee will oversee issues relating to delivery of affordable housing including the monitoring of relevant aspects of local planning schemes and state government legislation to ensure that our industry can meet growing demand for a diverse array of affordable housing typologies.

Branch Committee

Maria Dracakis (Chair) Jadecorp Developments
Jamisen Rivera (Deputy Chair) Frasers
John Pappas JFP Urban Consultants
Sue Dewar Lendlease Communities
Tony Creighton AVJennings
Brent Fletcher Ausbuild
Michael Forwood Saunders Havill Group
Marcus Brown Bull & Bear Economics
Paul Riga Urbis
Christopher Ciuffetelli Orchard Property Group
Emile McPhee McCullough Robertson
Nicole Bennetts Arup
Emma Birkett Mirvac
Damian Winterburn Boulder Capital
Tom Barker Fiteni Properties
Emma Moller RPS
Claire O’Rourke Bluebird Property Partners
Ben Russell Brookfield Residential Properties
Isaac Kirk BHC Limited